A'Courts Free
access. Over 50,000 brand names in New Zealand, classified in over 40,000
product categories. Find a company quickly and easily by the product types
and brands they supply. You can also find companies by their business
type.
Art Full Text from Wilson Web A
Database of journal articles from international art magazines. Some articles
are available full-text, while others only have a citation and abstract.
Australian
Council for Education Research
Provides state-of-the-art educational research, products and services. This
search interface allows you to locate research on Australian and International
Education across the catalogue and various education databases.
Break
Out Free access. New Zealand's primary source of funding information for
students, researchers, sports people, artists and those wanting professional
development. BreakOut holds details of over 2200 funding schemes. BreakOut
is a searchable database - the database will give you the best matches
of scholarships, awards and grants you are eligible for in terms of criteria,
level of study and discipline along with closing dates, application requirements
and contact details.
Building
Code
- www.building.dbh.govt.nz Free access.
The Department of Building and Housing's Building Code Compliance Documents
(Approved Documents) and Building Code Handbook are now available for free
download as PDF files from this website.
To access click on the following link: Building
Code Compliance Documents
Career
Services
Free Access. NZ government website. Help deciding on the job, training
or career path that's right for you, with information and support at any
age or stage of your life. Explore information on jobs in NZ, work trends,
courses and training, industries, online tools that help you match your
skills, the subjects you enjoy, and your interests.
Counseling and Therapy in Video
Online collection of video covering the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology and psychiatric counseling.
The
Data Book
New Zealand's Screen Production Directory. Search
people and companies by category.
EdResearch
Online Free database updated monthly
by the Cunningham Library, Australian Council for Educational Research.
Contains records from the Australian Education Index which are available
online for free or a fee and covers most major Australian education journals
and conferences. Approximately 250 articles are added monthly and the
database now contains 11,000 records, with 8500 documents available in
fulltext for free.
EbscoHost
Suite of databases - Check out our alphabetical list of databases by title. Approximately 250 full text and secondary
databases are made available via EBSCO host® - all subjects .
EBSCO host is one of the most used reference resource and database
provider around the world.
EBSCOhost
® Electronic Journals Service (EJS) Gateway to the 36 e-journals currently subscribed
to by WelTec. Read the latest issue or back dated issues of your favourite journal on EJS.
FindLaw.NZ
Every link you could need for information on NZ law, legislation, cases,
legal resources etc. Excellent tool for searching cases.
Fundview Free access. New
Zealand's primary source of information about funding for voluntary organisations
and contains over 600 different funding schemes. It includes funding from
the government, local authorities, statutory and philanthropic trusts,
gaming trusts and some service organisations.
Academic OneFile
Peer reviews full text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Covers physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Updated daily.
Culinary Arts Collection
Includes major cooking and nutrition magazines from 1980 to present. Coverage includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.
Fine Arts and Music Collection
With more than 150 full-text magazines and journals covered in databases such as the Wilson Art Index and RILM, this collection will provide support for research in areas such as drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
Gale
Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized
reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials
once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them
online from the library or remotely 24/7. Because each library creates
its own eBook collection, the content you see may vary if you use the
database at different libraries (your school, your public library, or
your office).
Gardening, Landscape and Horticulture Collection
A collection of more than 80 journals focused on key issues in gardening, landscaping, and other areas of horticulture, with the addition of over 20 subject specific reference sources from Delmar, this collection provides information for gardening enthusiasts and professionals alike.
General
OneFile
A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of
topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental
issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics,
science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest
topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images. Updated daily.
Health
and Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health Module
Provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference
materials. Includes nearly 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets,
over 700 health-related videos from partner Healthology, Inc., and articles
from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to a broad collection
of Gale reference titles. Material contained in this Resource Center is
intended for informational purposes only.
Home Improvement Collection
This collection of more than 180 home-improvement focused titles covers such topics as architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and many more will meet the needs of hobbyists and professionals alike.
Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection
This collection of more than 800 journals and 29 subject specific Delmar reference titles provide well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism fields.
Opposing
Viewpoints Resource Center
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center is a one-stop source for information
on today's hottest social issues. Drawing on acclaimed series published
by Greenhaven Press and other Gale imprints, OVRC features viewpoint articles,
topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles,
primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to
Websites. New to the database are Lexile reading levels for periodicals
and an integrated national and state curriculum standards search with
content correlated to the standards.
Psychology Collection
This set explores what makes people "tick" from childhood to death. This collection gives individuals a basic understanding of the study of the mind, emotions and how the human mind develops and diminishes over time. Access to 200 full-text journals.
RDS Business Suite - Click here to search across all three databases at once.
The RDS Business Suite is a collection of three highly complementary business information databases - Business & Industry, Business & Management Practices, and TableBase. Using the Business Suite search interface you may search each database individually through search interfaces that are designed to optimize the searching of each individual database. It is also possible to search across two or three databases simultaneously through the Business Suite search interface. The RDS Business Suite search interface is useful when searching for broad profiling information about companies or industries. The content from each database is highly complementary. Additionally, searching B&I and TableBase together produces results which include the textual content from B&I supported by the tabular content of TableBase.
Index
New Zealand Abstracts for over half a
million articles published in New Zealand over the past 20 years. From
popular magazines such as North and South and Consumer to more specialised
journals such as New Zealand Law Review and Art New Zealand. Abstract
only not full text.
Informaworld
Free access. On a new and expanding platform, initially hosting the following
academic & scientific publications:
• All journals from Taylor & Francis, Routledge & Psychology
Press
• Over 180 Informa Healthcare journals
• Selected encyclopedias (the former Dekker encyclopedia collection)
from Taylor & Francis and Informa Healthcare
• All Taylor & Francis abstract databases
• More than 10,000 eBooks from Taylor & Francis, Routledge and
Informa Healthcare
Kompass New Zealand's Business database. Comprehensive
information on NZ Business To Business companies. It is represented in
70 countries and maintains data on the activities, brands, people, products
and services of 2 million companies around the world, all searchable on
Kompass.com .
Library PressDisplay Provides online access to the full content of New Zealand and overseas newspapers on the day they are published. Displays in original format and in colour. Accessible via country, language or title. View up to 60 days after publication.
Matapihi
Your window onto the places, events and people of Aotearoa New Zealand.
Matapihi lets you search across the digital collections of different New
Zealand organisations from one website. The results of your search will
be displayed as thumbnails (up to 20 per page). You can get further information
about an item by clicking on See description. Clicking on a thumbnail will
refer you to a larger version of the item on the website of the contributing
organisation.
Medline
on PubMed NLM's premier bibliographic database
covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine,
the health care system, and the preclinical sciences. Cntains bibliographic
citations and author abstracts from more than 5,000 biomedical journals
published in the United States and 70 other countries. The database contains
over 15 million citations dating back to the mid-1950's
. Coverage is worldwide, but most records are from English-language
sources or have English abstracts. (Abstracts only - not full
text).
New
Zealand Index [formerly Superindex]A combined
database of Index New Zealand, NZ Science, Newzindex and Newspaper Index.
Over 1.24 million records are available for searching over historical and
current collections of indexed abstracts to business, scientific and news
information.
Newztext Provides searchable access to full text articles from the major NZ
newspapers (including NZ Herald, Waikato Times, Dominion Post, The Press,
etc) and many business/trade magazines (including The National Business
Review, The Independent, NZ Marketing, NZ Management, NZ Business, etc).
The database contains articles going back several years and is updated
daily.
Nielsen
Media Directory A searchable directory of media in New
Zealand, including advertising agencies, newspapers, magazines, television,
radio, etc.
New
Zealand Government Online Free
Access. This is the official gateway to New Zealand Government. This website
provides an overview of New Zealand and its government, access to government
services information and employment opportunities, as well as government
agency contact details. Find out all
that you need to know about everything that Government has to offer. From
drivers' licences to dog licences, tax issues to health issues, starting
a family to starting a business. You can access a wide range of services
like finding
a job or applying
for a passport . Or you can find information on immigration
, education
, and legislation
. It's all here...
Oxford Art Online Find biographies, subject entries, images when searching or browsing. Covers prehistory to the present day. Some New Zealand artists included.
Oxford Dictionaries Online The world's most authoritative dictionaries. Find definitions of words and phrases, idioms and get helpful suggestions for misspelled words.
Oxford Music Online Find articles on composers, performers, conductors, instruments and notation.
Standards
New Zealand
On campus: Standards Online Library contains a pre-defined catalogue of
New Zealand (NZS) and Joint Australian / New Zealand (AS/NZS) Standards.
To find the Standards in this Standards Online Library use either the
quick search or search "Catalogue by Industry Sector". OFF CAMPUS LINK
StudyLink
Free access. NZ government website. StudyLink is a service of the Ministry
of Social Development and is responsible for Student Allowances, Student
Loans, Scholarships and Unemployment Benefit Student Hardship. StudyLink
works in co-operation with secondary schools, tertiary education providers
and student bodies to ensure that students get the finance they are entitled
to so they can complete their study.